Exclusive: LAOFCS Awards Interviews with John Cho, Alex Wolff & More


The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society (LAOFCS) held their 2nd Annual Awards Ceremony on January 9th, 2019, at the Taglyan Complex in Los Angeles. We were lucky enough to be in attendance, and interviewed several of the winners and attendees. Check it all out below!



In total, the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society members have nominated over fifty different films ranging from smaller art-house releases to major blockbusters.

The members of the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society have also voted on some of the more underrepresented films this award season including Fox’s The Hate U Give, Focus Features’ Tully, Sony Pictures’ Searching, and Roadside’s Ben is Back, among several others.

In addition to the nominations list below, the LAOFCS members announced a few other awards closing to their show including the recipient of this Trailblazer Award which went to Brie Larson, and the 1st ever LAOFCS Acting Achievement Award to John Cho.


Our exclusive interviews


John Cho:


Alex Wolff:


‘The Hate U Give’ Director George Tillman Jr.:


‘Avengers’ Visual Effects Creator Dan DeLeeuw:


‘Searching’ Film Editors Nicholas D. Johnson & Will Merrick:


‘If Beale Street Could Talk’ Composer Nicholas Britell:


‘A Quiet Place’ Producers Andrew Form & Brad Fuller:


‘Into the Spider-Verse’ Creators Rodney Rothman & Robert Persichetti:


Cherry Picks founder Miranda Bailey:


The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society (LAOFCS) was founded in 2017. The goal of the organization was to bring together a passionate and dedicated group of film critics that are as diverse as the city in which the organization is based. All our members are based in or around the Los Angeles area.

Please visit www.laofcs.org for more information about LAOFCS!