HNS Most Anticipated Book: The Land of Forgotten Girls by Erin Entrada Kelly

by on

 

HNS Most Anticipated Books

Our Hollywood News Source’s Most Anticipated book of the week is The Land of Forgotten Girls by Erin Entrada Kelly! This book promises to whisk its readers away, from the danger that is reality.

25685200

Title: The Land of Forgotten Girls
Author: Erin Entrada Kelly
Genre: Middle Grade, Magic Realism
Pages: 304
Expected release date: March 1st 2016
Publisher: Greenwillow Books

BNAmazonbook depository
goodreads
 

Synopsis:

Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living in impoverished circumstances in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better. For readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia and anyone searching for the true meaning of family.

Soledad has always been able to escape into the stories she creates. Just like her mother always could. And Soledad has needed that escape more than ever in the five years since her mother and sister died and her father moved Sol and her youngest sister from the Philippines to Louisiana. Then he left, and all Sol and Ming have now is their evil stepmother, Vea. Sol has protected Ming all this time, but then Ming begins to believe that Auntie Jove—their mythical, world-traveling aunt—is really going to come rescue them. Have Sol’s stories done more harm than good? Can she protect Ming from this impossible hope? Erin Entrada Kelly writes with grace, imagination, and deepest heart about the meaning of family and about finding hope in the hardest circumstances.

 

About the Author


7dVr3HIhSue discovered the magical world filled with words at a young age. They have been her constant companion ever since. In addition to being a full time bookworm, and a dessert enthusiastic, she also runs the first fansite for Vampire Academy’s Lucy Fry called Lucy Fry Source. When she’s not tucked between the pages of her books, you can find her at her personal blog. You can also follow Sue on instagram and goodreads.

See the rest of Kerly Sue’s post here →

Post tags: , ,

About Kerly Sue

Sue discovered the magical world filled with words at a young age. They have been her constant companion ever since. In addition to being a full time bookworm, and a dessert enthusiastic, she also runs the first fansite for Vampire Academy’s Lucy Fry called Lucy Fry Source. When she’s not tucked between the pages of her books, you can find her at her personal blog. You can also follow Sue on instagram and goodreads.