Exclusive: Interview with ‘Call Me By Your Name’ actor Michael Stuhlbarg


HNS attended the first annual awards ceremony for the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society, where we interviewed some of the celebrities and filmmakers of this year’s greatest films. Below is our exclusive interview with Call Me By Your Name actor Michael Stuhlbarg!

Complete list of the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society 2018 winners: 

Best Picture: 
The Shape of Water 

Best Actress:
Sally Hawkins – The Shape of Water

Best Actor:
Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Best Supporting Actress: 
Allison Janney – I, Tonya

Best Supporting Actor – TIE
Patrick Stewart, Logan 
Michael Stuhlbarg, Call Me By Your Name

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Aaron Sorkin, Molly’s Game

Best Original Screenplay:
Jordan Peele, Get Out

Best Male Director:
Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Best Female Director:
Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird

Best Animated Film:

Best Foreign Film:
The Square

Best Documentary: TIE
Jim & Andy: The Great Beyond 

Best Visual Effects:
War for The Planet of the Apes 

Best Cinematography:
Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049

Best Blockbuster:
Wonder Woman

Best Independent Film:
Lady Bird

Best First Feature:
Jordan Peele, Get Out

Best Comedy or Musical:
The Big Sick

Best Action/War:
Baby Driver

Best Sci-Fi/Horror:
Get Out

Best Actor or Actress 23 and Under:
Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird

Best Stunt Work:
Baby Driver 

Best Score:
Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water

Best Editing:
Paul Machliss and Jonathan Amos, Baby Driver 

Best Visual Effect Performance:
Andy Serkis, War for the Planet of the Apes

Special Awards: 
Trailblazer Award: Jessica Chastain

Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society was started as a way to redefine what it means to be part of a film critics group. At the end of each year, several film critics circles begin to appear and discuss their favorite films of the year. They wanted to create a film critics group that would cover film throughout the year and not just during award season.